And the winners are … HFA announces awards recipients

CARMICHAEL, Calif. — The Home Furnishings Assn. revealed its Retailer of the Year award winners and other accolades.

Furniture industry companies earning recognition include Ashley Furniture Inds., J.B. Hunt, Mueller Furniture & Mattress and Raymour & Flanagan Furniture. The HFA also awarded two industry executives for their work, Jeff Child of RC Willey Furniture and Shane Pohlman of NFM.

Shane Pohlman
Jeff Child
Jeff Child

“Our Retailers of the Year all reflect a high level of excellence in their work. The judges felt this group exemplifies innovation, determination, and unwavering strength in the face of industry challenges for all retailers,” said Mark Schumacher, CEO of the HFA. “I can’t wait to celebrate with them at their stores in the coming weeks.”

Nominated by the industry and judged by an industry panel, these awards honor professionals in several distinct categories: Retailer of the Year, Manufacturer of the Year, HFA Partner of the Year, Trailblazer and Emerging Star.

The 2024 HFA Retailer of the Year winners are:

  • HFA Retailer of the Year with 50 or more employees: Raymour & Flanagan Furniture, headed by Seth Goldberg
  • HFA Retailer of the Year for fewer than 50 employees: Mueller Furniture & Mattress, headed by Mark Mueller
  • HFA Manufacturer of the Year: Ashley Furniture Industries
  • HFA Partner of the Year: J.B. Hunt Transportation
  • HFA Trailblazer: Jeff Child, president of RC Willey Furniture
  • HFA Emerging Star: Shane Pohlman, director of furniture, NFM

See also:

Credit to Source link

Leave a Comment